I realize the month is over, but the opportunity to post my December miles is not yet gone.

December turned out to be one crazy busy month.  Every free moment was filled.  Two of my kids have their birthday right around Christmas so there was lots of birthday planning, Christmas planning, chores, errands, and even sickness as we had a few bugs going around the house.

But running still was a primary daily goal.

I have slowly been working the speed back up on my training runs and not feeling any pain across the top of my foot.  That pain was pain related to a stress fracture and I am happy to say the pain is gone.  The pain in the bottom of my foot still remains, but hey – I can work with that.

I am thankful that with all of foot pain I did experience this past year, with Plantar Fasciitis and heel spurs in both feet, I was able to continue to run.  Running brings me both mental and physical wellness, so I really look to and rely on being able to put one foot in front of the other.

I do not have yearly mile goals – I used to work for 50 miles a week.  With all of the foot pain I experienced this past Fall, I decreased the weekly miles to 40 miles a week at a reduced speed.  Some weeks I was able to run a little more, some a little less.  I really just went with the flow.

My plan for 2017?  Stay healthy.  Avoid pain and injury and enjoy the mile ahead!

December miles: 204

Miles for 2016: 2,515

Happy running!!

 

Week         Mon           Tues           Wed              Thurs            Fri               Sat             Sun

1       5 mi 5mi 3 mi 10 mi
2 12 mi 5 mi 5 mi 8 mi 5 mi 5 mi 10 mi
3 7 m run 7 mi 7 mi 2 mi 3 mi 10 mi 5 mi
4 7 mi 10 mi 10 mi 8 mi 5 m run 5 mi 3 mi
5 7 mi 12 mi 5 mi 8 mi 5 mi 5 mi  
             
Runner's Blessing4 by 6 inches 
Download Version
Runner’s Blessing 4 by 6 inches Download Version
