51 days until my next marathon

September = 200 miles

I don’t know why I have been waiting to post my September miles.

But better late than never.

I completed the Rock N Roll Half Marathon in September.  The race involved a taper week before the race and a recovery week after which brought my weekly miles down for those weeks.  Also, in hindsight, I did not give myself enough recovery time after the Rock N Roll.  I have run stiff since.

When I run stiff, I run angry, ugly miles.  I have not been able to do much with speed workouts.

As of October 1st I have 51 days until my next marathon.  The workouts I focus on for the marathon are the long runs.  To get my body used to enduring the demands I will be asking of it on marathon day.

Here they are, the miles I logged for September.  Closer inspection (and better adding) I ran 200 miles

Week           Monday     Tuesday        Wed          Thurs            Friday           Saturday       Sunday

1       10 m 5 m run 15 m run Rest
2 10 m run 5 m run 10 m run 8 m run 5 m run 5 m 10 m
3 5 m run 7 m 5 m 3 m Rest 2 m run Rock N Roll 13.1m
4 Rest 5 m run 7 m run 7 m run 8 m run 5 m run 10 m run
5 10 m run 8 m run 7 m 10 m 5 m  

 

