August 2016 miles are in!

I went through a fierce kidney infection that slowed me down there for a bit this month.  As a runner, I accept there is going to be some pain in my running, but my kidney pain was an illness I let go for too long.  I talked about this struggle and acceptance, here in “Runner’s Pain, Injury & Illness.”

There are 18 days until my next half marathon

There are 81 days until my next full marathon.

This month I was able to achieve 217 miles.  I have not been able to work on speed since getting sick – I haven’t felt up to it.  But I have been able to achieve miles, and am thankful for that!

Ready for September – cooler temps ahead!

Week             M                T                   W                  Th               F                  Sa                   Sun

1 10 m run 10 m run (5 were hills) 5 m run 5 m fartlek + 2 m run 5 m run 5 m run 15 m long run
2 3 m run 10 m run 7 m run 5 m fartlek + 2 m run 8 m run Rest 15 m long run
3 10 m run SICK SICK SICK 5 m run 5 m run 10 m run
4 10 m run 5 m tempo run 10 m run 5 m tempo run 10 m run 5 m tempo run 10 m run
5 10 m run 5 m run 10 K + 4 m      
