I enjoy the sound of 80’s music – especially when I hear it in today’s songs.  I posted about the 25 best songs of today for the 80’s music lover here.

But there are songs on my iPod that are actually from the 80’s.  These songs are on rotation.  Some come on and off and on again.  Others stay there all the time.  Here they are – my favorite songs of the 80’s to help my run:

Graceland – Paul Simon

Come On Eileen – Dexys Midnight Runners

So Alive – Love and Rockets

Girls Just Want to Have Fun – Cyndi Lauper

Safety Dance – Men Without Hats

The Promise – When in Rome

Alphabet Street – Prince

Little Red Corvette – Prince

End of the Line – The Travelling Wilburys

Rebel Yell – Billy Idol

Dancing With Myself – Billy Idol

Bad Reputation – Joan Jett

 

Down Under – Men At Work

Blister in the Sun – Violent Femmes

Kiss Off – Violent Femmes

Disinegration – The Cure

Why Can’t I Be You – The Cure

Room Without a Window – Operation Ivy

Take Warning – Operation Ivy

Unity – Operation Ivy

Punk Rock Girl – The Dead Milkmen

Romeo and Juliet – Dire Straits

So Far Away – Dire Straits

If I Should Fall From Grace From God – The Pogues

Turkish Song of the Damned – The Pogues

Wave of Mutilation – The Pixies

Debaser – The Pixies

The Lady Don’t Mind – Talking Heads

Road to Nowhere – Talking Heads

How about you?  Have any fave’s?  Let me know!

