Are you a fast running mom?  I don’t know if I am – I mean, I know I am a mom of 3 kids, but am I fast?  I guess I race faster than some but slower than others.  I really enjoyed reading this article this morning highlighting fast moms who are on their way to Olympic Trials: Photos: Fast Moms with Olympic Track Aspirations

From professional runner to realtor, these women are truly Bad Mama Jama’s!  I mean, these women are machines!  My hat is off to them – they rock!

This picture of me running a 10K trail run is the closest I think I can get to one of those rippling muscle pictures of the Olympic Track Moms.  I am A-Ok with that – I love this picture of me!  I probably will not make it to the Olympic Trials.  I mean, never say never, but the odds are WAY OUT of my favor.  I’m just proud to be where I am today.

You’ve heard the saying, “No matter how slow you go, you are still lapping everybody on the couch.”  I love that!  We all are running our own races, we are all meeting our own goals.  And it all starts with step one – getting off the couch and going.  Mom or not.  I’m a mom, I’m a runner – and I’m going to give it my all every time I get out there.

I may not be headed to the Olympic Trials, and I am cool with that.  In the meantime – air high five to all those that are – YOU GUYS ROCK!  SO fun to watch, and good luck!

